A Note From My Favorite Person

testimony

After a pretty rough day at work today, I came home to find this note from my wife sitting on our couch and it made my day. She always makes my day. She is easily the most loving, thoughtful and kind person I know. She is the light of my life! I’m a very lucky and blessed man. I hadn’t yet had the chance to talk to her at all about my day, but she said she felt like I needed it. She included some very personal thoughts about our life together in her note which I won’t add here and she also wrote her testimony:

“Brent, I just want you to know…

I have a testimony of the gospel of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I know that this church is true. I know that our Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ appeared to a young Joseph Smith. I know that through guidance from the Lord, Joseph Smith was able to restore the true church of Christ.

I know that my Savior came to this earth in humble circumstances. He lived a life of perfect example. Through him and his example we can return home. I know that our Savior gave himself as a sacrifice for each of us that we may have and fully use the atonement in our lives. I know that our Savior rose again and I know that he lives.

I know that we each lived a life before we came to this earth. I know that we were presented with a plan and that we chose to follow our Heavenly Father’s plan and we chose to come here, to be tried and tested, to fight on the Lord’s side. I know that we all have days that are hard, things seem dark, and our trials seem unbearable. But I know that we are not tried or tempted above our ability to overcome or withstand them. I know that our Savior knows each of us individually. He loves us and he never leaves us. If we turn to him we will receive the peace and strength to overcome and endure.

I know that the trials and hardships we face in this life are so small compared to the things the Lord will bless us with if we continue to follow his teaching and endure to the end.

The Lord has a plan for each of us. If we are in tune with the Spirit we will be led to so many great opportunities and experiences. I love this gospel and I testify of its truthfulness. In the name of Jesus Christ amen.”

Leave a Reply

